Frederick County Has Twelve Municipalities

Frederick County is home to 6 Maryland designated Main Street communities and 12 municipalities. Maryland’s designated Main Streets make for fun getaway destinations for just a few hours, for a day or for a weekend journey that will be unforgettable. Municipalities like Emmitsburg, Burkittsville, Rosemont offer beautiful scenery, small town charm and interesting architecture throughout primarily residential communities. You'll also find several unincorporated villages with shops, eateries and much more waiting for you to discover in Frederick County.

Post a Comment